400 year old coach inn located in the Cheshire countryside. Serving the best of home cooked British & International cuisine.
Twitter Win

 

Home
About Us
Menus
Reviews
Photos
Membership

Contact Us

Where to find us

The Smoker Inn
Plumley
Knutsford
WA16 0TY

01565 722338

Email Us

 

Reviews

T

hanks for all your feedback, we value your comments and aim to delivery a fantastic service. Please post your reviews of the Smoker on onionring... click here

Northwich (16/04/2011) says....

Went on a Friday for a birthday treat,the meals were top notch along with the staff.Service was first class,would recommend it to anybody who likes 1st class dining.


CL Bishop, Reading (16/03/2011) says....

Spent a couple of hours there on a Sunday afternoon in early 2011. A well kept choice of reasonably priced beers experienced in an enjoyable and friendly atmosphere. Would have loved to have stayed longer but was just passing through.


Phil Cooke, Timperley (10/12/2010) says....

We were recommended to this pub from family, so we booked a table on a Sunday, had a nice table, drinks ,then the food came and to be frank we were getting full just after the starter, fantastic food, staff were excellent and we will be going again very soon.


Anthony Day (14/11/2010) says....

I visited the Smoker today as a treat for my Mum's birthday, I was joined by my wife and 14 year old son. We had a lovely meal in a very cosy atmosphere. Meal portions were very generous and served hot, service was excellent and I have no hesitation in putting forward my recommendation for this fine establishment. Looking forward to visiting again in the future.Cheers.

JH, Manchester (13/10/2010) says....
Went here last week and really enjoyed our evening. Food-wise there was plenty of choice and we sampled meals from both the a la carte and meal deal menu. It was good, cooked well, hot, tasty and we got decent sized portions. We thought the place was going to be empty as there was only one other car in the car park when we arrived but we were wrong. Others came and went and for a Tuesday night there were enough drinkers and other diners to give it a nice and relaxed atmosphere. Plus the fire was lit and being an old style pub it was really comfy and cosy anyway. The service was good and the staff friendly too. Definitely worth a visit.

Charles, Tarporley (29/12/2009) says....
Lovely food, good range including veggie, uncommon good and friendly service and all in all a fine night out and so convenient for a multi-person rendezvous.

Colch, Manchester (11/09/2009) says....
My partner and I visited this pub travelling via train from Manchester on 11/09/2009. The pub was nice and clean and well set out. We ordered from the Market fresh menu. My partner had the Aberdeen Angus burger which he said was 'lovely and meaty' the accompanying salsa was delicious as I had to try myself. I had the fishcakes, Cheshire potatoes (proper spuds) and salad. It was all very fresh and tasty. For dessert I had apple and plum lattice with lovely ice cream. My partner satisfied his sweet tooth with meringue, strawberries and cream, washed down with (Robinson's) Dizzy Blonde and Tit for Tat (which he says were equally good). We left well satisfied. Definitely worth a visit.

Darren, Middlewich (08/09/2009) says....
Went here for a large 21st birthday meal, about 40 of us in total, the food was fantastic, the service was brilliant and everyone had their courses at the same time to the same excellent standard, plenty of veg and potatoes and table service of the waiting on staff was polite but efficient and they all worked very hard. we will be back soon.

Wayne, Crewe (16/02/2009) says....
Me and the mrs had a starter and a main course each, the staff were extremely polite and the food was exceptionally good. We will definitely re-visit and recommend to anyone who we know is looking for a great meal.

Jane, Northwich (01/02/2008) says....
We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the restaurant. The portions were excellent and so was the service. This is also a nice pub just to have a drink in, it is very cosy. I would recommend coming here for an evening out.

Nick, Denton (17/07/2007) says....
I meet there every month for a classic sports car club, food is fantastic, its the best !, always made very welcome.

Phil, Manchester (09/04/2007) says....
Went on Saturday night, booked at the last minute, arrived and place looks great, was busy but we were seated straight away. Service was good, nice atmosphere (quiet enough we could talk but plenty of background noise of people enjoying themselves), food was fantastic (we both had the braised steak which was amazing!), very large portions, very reasonably priced. Cant really fault any part of the experience, would highly recommend.

Keith.Northwich (06/02/2007) says....
First time visit-we recieved a friendly welcome on arrival. Restaurant & pub very cosy atmosphere. Food was very nice. We did'nt have to wait too long for our food to arrive. Service was good,a very pleasant waitress who served us. Prices very favourable. Will be going again soon.Well done to all @ The Smoker. Thanks for making our night so wonderful.

Suzanne Winsford (20/09/2006) says....
I went here for my birthday on the 19th September. Excellent meal and service.

Steve, Northwich (28/06/2006) says....
We decided to go to The Smoker for a fathers day meal and on arrival our first impressions were excellent. The menu was varied and the food was beautiful. I had lamb henry for mains and it was perfectly prepared. The staff were friendly and the surroundings were pleasant. Couldn't have asked for a nicer meal for fathers day! Will definitely be paying another visit in the near future.

Mike Grainger, Bolton (19/06/2006) says....
Found on Onionrings last Friday, 16th June, decided to drive out for Father's Day lunch.
I can only say that the service, food and ambience was 100% perfect. First visit but definitely not the last.

Dave, Northwich (10/12/2005) says....
Great meal with work colleagues. 6 of us went out and we were all unanimous that the food was exceptional. Friendly staff and a very traditional surroundings which made for a unique experience. Thanks a lot!

J.Wise, Hale (23/05/2005) says....
5 of us went on Friday night. Nice, traditonal looking pub/restaurant. Good choice from the menu & specials board.
The mains but they were delicious. My seafood pancake was generoulsy sized and was really nice. Others agreed there mains were equally as good; Ham shank was huge, perhaps fillet steak could have been bigger. The mains were top drawer.

"thoroughly enjoyed our meal"

"food is fantastic"

"very large portions, very reasonably priced"

"recieved a friendly welcome on arrival"

"Will be going again soon"

"Excellent meal and service"

"Couldn't have asked for a nicer meal"

"service, food and ambience was 100% perfect"

Share your experience of The Smoker, click here



The Smoker Inn, Plumley, Knutsford, Cheshire WA16 0TY. T: 01565 722338
info@thesmokerinn.co.uk | © belongs to The Smoker Inn | Website design by Onionring